So my half marathon is coming up in just a few days! Woo!  (or woo…depending on the day).  I’m excited, but nervous.  I’ve been telling myself that I’m not going to PR since I’ve been sick and my training the last month has been spotty at best.  So that’s that.  I’ll finish and hopefully it will be a nice day!  I’ll run with Linda, Jonnie, Kat and Jen(who I haven’t actually met IRL, but maybe I will!) and Jen and whoever else I may meet out on the course!

I also have downloaded a new app thanks to Lynne.  It’s called Water your body and it’s free!  It’s basically a tracker of the water you drink everyday.  It says that you should be drinking 1/2 of your body weight in ounces of water daily.  So you input your weight and ta-da, it’s done.  You can set the different measurements and things and tailor it to your liking (a little).  I found this just in time for operation hydration III: Monster Dash Eddition.  I know that it’s working because I literally had to stop typing and take a potty break whilst writing this post. 

Are you running the Monster Dash?

What are you favorite apps?

